Original topic:

Mother board damaged after update

(Topic created on: 04-20-2024 07:47 PM)
Santhoshvpillai
Active Level 2
Options
Galaxy M

Hi,
I have been used Redmi mobiles for the past 4 years, but due to some personal interests, and the anti-Chinese wind, I decided not to use Chinese products anymore and changed to Samsung. I purchased an M21 last year and I was satisfied with the product. Its warranty period just expired and 2 days before(15 Sep 2021) I have done an update. After the update, it reboots and froze on the boot screen. When consulting the service center they told its hardware damage. Hardware damage after 13 months.What a genuine product delivered by Samsung. I have all my company documents on that mobile and all lost . I am an embedded engineer and feel sorry for what type of hardware you delivered for 14k. I will send the product to your headquarters and please study the issues of the hardware, and please update the quality, and I don't want the product back. Take it as a gift, and I am not ready to repair the product by spending 6k rupees even after 1 year.
Now I am realizing the fact that I can trust china products better than yours and I would never come back to Samsung. When I visited the service center 2 other similar cases appeared. So I think this is your strategy.

So I wish you all the best dear Samsung, thank you for making me realize why they say all glittering are not gold

23 Comments
S Sagar
Beginner Level 3
Galaxy M

My situation is as like your situation sir. But the model is different A31. Samsung cheated a middle class family, most hurted.

0 Likes
Ankita Kar
Active Level 1
Galaxy M