Original topic:

Galaxy Fit2: Pleasantly surprised 😍

(Topic created on: 12-16-2020 10:34 AM)
karansingh005
β˜…β˜…
Options
Wearables

So, about a week ago I received my Galaxy Fit 2 from Samsung Shop. I've been using Samsung Galaxy Watch 3 for past two months now, and used Galaxy Fit-e for past four months. 

I did go for red colored option. Though black colour is also available. 

So I wanted share my experience of using Galaxy Fit 2, and wanted to tell how it compares to a modern day smartwatch and older models of Galaxy Fit. 

Hope this might help you in making a decision as well.

Display
The size of display is pretty good for a fitness band. The display is amoled, so the colours look good and I am very impressed with the display.

Features 
One must always use these devices with Galaxy Wearables app to get best usage out of them. For fit 2, I am very impressed with the features. There is no fiddling around to do, to pair it up with your device. It automatically comes up on the screen and recognizes nearest Samsung device. Pairing took hardly 5 minutes. 

It offers loads of watch faces, obviously much less than a smart watch, but still good for a fitness band. For a fitness band, I thought you won't be disappointed with customization options.

Offers fitness tracking, you can actually set the workouts, which you do often, on the screen of the Fit 2. Unlike Fit-e which has auto fitness tracking and you need to carry your phone, in this you can select your workout with band itself, like we do in smartwatch.

Can select loads of widgets, and order of them according to your need. And offers good selection of weights.

Battery 
Battery of the device is exceptional. There is almost 10 days of usage time with device, which is pretty great. Which is an advantage over a smartwatch. 

Sensors
Band has a heart rate sensor and an accelerometer to detect for handwash and jogging. Though it lacks a blood oxygen sensor, which is expected at this price.

Price