Original topic:

Flash memory

(Topic created on: 05-29-2020 12:47 PM)
drrs
Active Level 7
Options
Tech Talk
Hey folks, Samsung has posted this week's new topic "Flash memory". To be honest, I didn't even knew that there is a thing known as flash memory. But thanks to Samsung members, as it came up with this subject and I got  got a chance to  learn something new about computer and robotics. And that's why I came up with the decision that this time won't post my "original" content as there is high risks that I might write something wrong or controversial (as I'm new with this topic and just read about it from the internet and not from any authentic book/person) and I want to readers to get confused or know something inaccurate as what we call it in hindi "अधूरा ज्ञान खतरनाक है" (Google enlgish translation- Incomplete knowledge is something very dangerous) I'm gonna copy content from different sites and try to cover it as much as possible.

Hello, I'm Ritvik Sharma; A tech curious  and an undergraduate student of medicine in Udaipur  Before I continue my blog further, I hope you all are doing good. Don't leave house until lockdown is called off. Wear mask, maintain hygiene and wash formites regularly. #Stayhomestaysafe

Source: Internet

What is Flash memory?
Flash memory is a non-volatile memory chip used for storage and for transfering data between a personal computer (PC) and digital devices. It has the ability to be electronically reprogrammed and erased. It is often found in USB flash drives, MP3 players, digital cameras and solid-state drives. This  nonvolatile memory that erases data in units called blocks and rewrites data at the byte level.

How it works?