Original topic:

Worst User Interface

(Topic created on: 10-29-2020 09:52 AM)
AarKayBee
Active Level 2
Options
Galaxy Note

Only good thing I can tell about Samsung Note 10 Lite is the S-Pen.  S- PEN  is awesome. No complain. I love S-PEN.

I used to have a Xiaomi Note 4. I am already missing it so much.
Samsung User interface is very much UNSMART. It doesn’t understand or respect a user's need.

1. Call recording - NOT AVAILABLE 
2. Lock button widget - NOT AVAILABLE 
3. NO VIBRATION ALERT when the other side has received the call - NOT AVAILABLE 
4. Contact suggestion from Recent calls during texting - NOT AVAILABLE 
5. Smart lock for individual app - NOT AVAILABLE 
6. Dialer app - making calls, saving contact etc. take more steps to execute - UNSMART

I have been using Samsung note 10 lite for about two months now. I kind of get a feeling that this is the phone with the most UNSMART  User interface I have ever used.

(Found another issue just right now while using samsung internet and writing this post. 

If I select a certain portion of the writing and tap on "cut", the selected portion gets copied into the clipboard but the portion doesn’t disappear (no i didn't accidentally tap on 'copy')

Only the last word got disappeared. I had to clear manually.  So frustrating.

17 Comments
Galaxy Note
u need to turn on those options in settings bro all models have those we been using those
AarKayBee
Active Level 2
Galaxy Note
Now that's called a useful comment. Bro, please tell me how to do these. I will be grateful. I tried. But couldn’t find.
0 Likes
TimonN
Expert Level 3
Galaxy Note
If you are comparing Samsung Note to Redmi Note ,then well I am speechless.

0 Likes
AarKayBee
Active Level 2
Galaxy Note
Well, if you wanna cherish your ego and stay unsmart forever....we all will be speechless.
0 Likes
TimonN
Expert Level 3
Galaxy Note
Hahaha, you don't know some basic stuff like call recording and you are calling me unsmart.
That tells clearly where is ego.
AarKayBee