Original topic:

Need recommendations

(Topic created on: 09-23-2022 04:07 AM)
MrSKhan12
Active Level 6
Options
Tablets
Hello guys, I'm a student and I want a Tablet for note taking which is my prime purpose and some media consumptions like watching video and stuff but I'm really confused
Options I've are 
1. Tab S8 (wifi) I'm getting it for around 45000
2. Tab S7+ (wifi) getting it for 40000
3. I pad Air 4th gen 64GB (wifi only) 36000 + pencil
4. I pad pro 128 gb (Wifi only) not available in stock right now but I saw it for around 60000

I need a tablet that can last upto atleast 5-6 years 
I know i pads are better in longevity but is it ok to go with i pad air 64gb variant i mean for 5-6 years, will 64gb hold up good?? Also for getting i pad pro I'll go literally bankrupt and i won't be able to buy pencil but i need apple pencil for note taking which is my prime purpose 

For samsung I don't think it will last 5-6 years also S8 have TFT display which is not good while S7+ is very old

Please recommend me the best tablet for longevity and note taking out of these ASAP, I need it urgently

8 Comments
dineshdhamun
Active Level 3
Tablets
Hey, if you can consider Xiaomi, Pad 5 is there. Been using this thing for almost an year, and found no drawbacks.

I'm not using a stylus/pencil cause keyboard suffices my need, but they too have a their own, which has a palm rejection attribute.

Updates are slow but the device isn't as it houses an SD860.

MrSKhan12
Active Level 6
Tablets
Can't rely on Xiaomi device for a long term use software wise
CODM6567
Expert Level 5
Tablets
Tab s8 is the best choice. I have tab s7 and it's TFT screen is surprisingly good.

If u strictly want amoled screen go for wifi varient of tab s8+ it will cost u around 58k something after card discount and 20k advantages

That's are the options in samsung.

If u don't care about software updates then samsung is good for u.