Original topic:

Dual Messager and Message pop ups

(Topic created on: 10-18-2021 08:35 PM)
P0z
Active Level 4
Options
Others
Hi All,

I am new to the Samsung world and have run into challenges when setting up the device to operate as I prefer it. 

First question
Is there a way of disabling the pop up message and have the phone still vibrate to notify me of a message? 

Second question
I am trying to run dual whatsapp, the second whatsapp works, however, I am unable to view status, download media sent, it says something about internal storage. 
9 Comments
P0z
Active Level 4
Others
Tried all that but no luck.
0 Likes
P0z
Active Level 4
Others
Tried that, still nothing, I was advised that, I need to get a memory card.
0 Likes
P0z
Active Level 4
Others
I'm battling with that, the device is 256 gb, why do I need additional storage to run a secondary whatsapp.
0 Likes
Tsogo_sam05
Options
Others

Hi, P0z kindly access the device Settings> Notifications> Under Notification pop-up style tap "Include apps"> then disable WhatsApp so as to not have a pop-up message on the screen when receiving a WhatsApp text.

Please provide more information related to your query and please advise what error message are you getting when using the second WhatsApp?

Please also provide a screenshot of the error.

These details will help us properly understand the situation you are facing and allow us to offer the support you need.

0 Likes
P0z
Active Level 4
Others
The error I recieve says that the media is not on my device's internal storage. Screenshot_20211019-122023_WhatsApp.jpgScreenshot_20211019-122044_WhatsApp.jpgScreenshot_20211019-122007_WhatsApp.jpg
0 Likes
Tsogo_sam05
Options
Others

Hi, P0z Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Samsung is aware of the symptom which may appear on Galaxy devices that WhatsApp of a certain version(v2.21.10.16 and later) is installed.