Original topic:

New to Samsung

(Topic created on: 03-16-2024 09:29 PM)
Gokul777
Active Level 1
Options
Galaxy S
I'm new to Samsung environment.

Device - Samsung s21 Fe 5g snapdragon 888 variant.

Coming from stock and Miui android phones I already started to love oneui. As of now I'm exploring Goodlock but as a newbie I feel like this Device has more to offer that I'm Missing out.

What features I should try out or install or enable to fully take advantage of ONEUI.

Thank you for the help.
13 Comments
b1ttu
Expert Level 2
Galaxy S
Knox Security..
Gokul777
Active Level 1
Galaxy S
Do I need to enable it or does it enabled by default. I heard about Knoxx security and they said it's one of the best.
somanath_sahu
Active Level 8
Galaxy S
No you manually enable it through settings or through controll panel ,
Knox security's feature is osm 👌
b1ttu
Expert Level 2
Galaxy S
Welcome to Samsung
Anonymous
Not applicable
Galaxy S
First of all, welcome to the world of Samsung. I hope you have great experiences with this wonderful company, having it's humble beginnings.

You're lucky to have a good flagship. However, note that your battery performance may not be as good as more recent phones cuz batteries degrade even when it's not used. You should also note that the support is a bit bad in terms of experience and service.

So, let's start with customization. One UI is a haven of customization. So, to give your Galaxy S21 FE 5G a personal touch, go to Settings > Wallpaper and style > Color palette. This will help you change the color of the buttons and bars in the Quick Panel and apps, screens of apps and even the color of the icons of most apps. It doesn't work with all apps though.

Another way to leverage it the best way is to use all apps from Samsung. If you do this, it'll help you transition to the Samsung ecosystem and you'll have fewer apps and more storage as you'll uninstall your third-party apps and keep Samsung's pre-installed apps haha.