Original topic:

Galaxy S23 ultra 5G doesn't work in India with Jio

(Topic created on: 04-01-2024 03:38 PM)
amitgoelu
Active Level 2
Options
Galaxy S
Hi i bought samsung galaxy s23 ultra in May 2023 in UAE manufactured in Hong Kong through online. 

I am struggling to get 5G working in india, every visit, I tried my best tried to liaise with Jio and tried to liase with samsung without success. I have latest operating android. The funny thing it working in UAE with etisalat. 

I am very disappointed this time, I have been using samsung since 2012 and I hope can continue. 
12 Comments
MOQBALI
Expert Level 2
Galaxy S
Brother
Jio does not cover all areas by 5G, only limit area
Jio has announced limited access to 5G connectivity in select cities, just in time for the season
0 Likes
amitgoelu
Active Level 2
Galaxy S
The places I tried has coverage, because my sim card, if I put in I phone. It work well at the same place.
MOQBALI
Expert Level 2
Galaxy S
This probably means that the operator will not do the service in Samsung only active in iPhone. According to the agreement. You can contact Jio to verify the accuracy of the information
0 Likes
amitgoelu
Active Level 2
Galaxy S
I tried my sim card in Samsung A54 bought in UAE manufactured in india. And it work well.
MOQBALI
Expert Level 2
Galaxy S
Try this could help you by resting the network

Open settings, search for 'Reset mobile network settings ' to reset mobile network settings.

Again search for 'Network mode'.
Change the network mode to LTE.

Open phone app, tap 3 dots in top right, select Settings. Disable Wi-Fi Calling.

Now restart your phone.

See if this makes the connection better.
0 Likes
amitgoelu
Active Level 2
Galaxy S
I tried resetting network settings, hard reset, I tried turning off power saving mode. Did not work.
0 Likes
Mathew1
Active Level 6
Galaxy S