Highlighted
Active Level 7
So I'm studying in a medical college and I was on regular round of clinical posting, this time I was posted for ophthalmology department. It has always been a great experience to take history, do observations and studying patients but what I hate was to watch suffering of a patient and definitely violence against doctors (I'm not getting into it, otherwise I won't stop and probably this blog would end up into a serioius issue on attack against medicos). The Departments where I afraid the most to go into is Causality and Orthopedics, b'cause there is so pain everywhere and tensed environment that I literally get scared. There are many such moments come in a doctor's life where he has to take a very difficult decisions within seconds and no one knows what the outcome will be, whether it will give benefit the patient or it will cost a very big part of the patient's life. I have seen such an incident in ophthalmic department, it was related to the retinal degeneration. But it was not the end, when I  came back to my hostel and studied the theoretical part of macular degeneration I got to know that it is also related to the Blue light coming out from the screens and what was more surprising is that it is blue light not only causes macular degeneration but a variety of diseases. That's when I realized how dangerous these screens can be. But the times have changed, with the constant upgrades in the medicine and technology we are now able secure our eyes by the Blue-light filter

Source:Internet

Hello, I'm Ritvik Sharma; A tech curious  and an undergraduate student of medicine in Udaipur  Before I continue my blog further, I hope you all are doing good. Don't leave house until lockdown is called off. Wear mask, maintain hygiene and wash formites regularly. #Stayhomestaysafe