Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Question to Samsung

(Topic created on: 10-22-2021 01:00 PM)
RSS1611
Active Level 3
Options
Questions
I have been using Samsung & Apple devices for almost 10-11 years. Have been part of their beta program since they introduced public beta testing on their individual platforms. 

Apple releases beta's to all their supported devices, which are usually devices even 5 years old, at the same time across the globe. Forget the betas, even the final version across all devices across globe at same time. 

Now my question to Samsung developers team is why Samsung, which ironically has beta released only for their current year flagship, which in current year are the S21 series (only 3 devices) cannot take efforts enough to release beta versions to just 3 devices across the globe at the same time ? Why one region gets it first, then few regions later ? Some regions received 3 beta of one ui 4 while some regions have got only 1st till date ? 

Now I understand that regions which are on their first beta, technically have got the name as beta 1 however it's the same beta 2 which other regions had received. So much confusion created. 

Forget Samsung releasing public beta to all its eligible devices at one go, my question is till which year ahead Samsung developers team will be able to release beta to atleast 3 flagship devices of that current year across all regions at same time ? Year 2025 or am I being too optimistic and should guess it to be 2030 ?

As a consumer who has paid for your asking price needs fair software distribution across all regions at same time. You place your hardware experience to be similar or better than competition then why not your software experience too ? It's not that you have not have this in back of your mind, am sure it must be worked on but for how many years more the consumer has to wait for a better & fair over all experience? 

Value your software similar to your hardware. 
9 Comments
Techie87
Active Level 7