Original topic:

Through the chapters of My Story

(Topic created on: 06-02-2023 11:51 AM)
Anikroyale
Expert Level 5
Options
Others
Hello everyone, Anik this side! This post is a bit different from the others and is not quite related to tech or photography. This is MY story. Interested in knowing the actual me? Keep reading!

First up, my full name is Anik Ghosh, which, some of you already know! I am an engineering student, staying in Kolkata. As a small child, I was full of curiosity, and had this burning urge inside me to know the answers to every little thing. Sometimes, that urge was good, sometimes, not so much. Slowly, as years progressed and newer technology became available to the general public, I started shifting my focus to electronics, without me even realizing it at that time. Time flew by and I was more and more into tech.

When I was in school, I used to be the quiet bencher, only listening to what the teacher had to say, and talked to a very few of my classmates. I still remember a friend of mine who was equally interested in technology as I was, and he was the only one I used to talk to. At that time, technology meant laptops, PCs and the first generation of actual smartphones! I was so captivated by tech that I used to research, and still do, about old and upcoming tech. I was one of the only ones in my class who knew what a floppy disk was! I wanted to study computers, hardware and software when I was a kid, and lo and behold, I DID IT! I was the go-to tech guy for everyone in my family and friends’ circle. The fun part of it was that I could play around with what I love, and also I used to open up electronics to see how they worked from inside (that didn’t go well all the time).