Original topic:

New Note20 Exynos lagging in gaming

(Topic created on: 10-03-2020 08:08 AM)
visalso
Beginner Level 2
Options
Galaxy Note

Hi everyone, 

let's see if i am the only one here. so my brand new Note20 global version which runs on Exynos990 and Mali GPU chips sets is not doing well on PUBGM. i got nothing to complain about other functions or any other games, it seems to run fine except PUBGM. i thought the phone is one of the latest. i just wanted a smooth game play on PUBGM so i upgraded to a Note 20. it is underwhelming knowing that it flop at the only task i paid top dollars to upgrade the phone for. im not a tech expert, maybe PUBGM is not optimizing for this new phone yet? maybe Samsung software is not optimizing for such a demanding game yet? im not sure. i just hope for some solutions. so far all the fix i found on the internet has failed. i've been using Samsung phone since i was in high school. I am disappointed. 

for the team at Samsung please address this issue with your team. for what is worth, PUBGM is a widely popular and very demanding game and im sure that i am not the only person here who wished i made a different decision and bought something else at actually up for the task. The Note20, what a beautiful device it is, im going to hold on to this one for a while hoping for a fix. in the mean time keeping eyes for those Chinese brand phone which seems like they are performing quite well. 

anyone here with a fix, im all open to suggestions.  🙂  

11 Comments
sunjay98
Active Level 6
Galaxy Note
download it frm play store
after that it will run smooth
0 Likes
Galaxy Note
check your game settings ... change it to focus on performance
0 Likes
Dilli
Expert Level 5
Galaxy Note
Post your feedback in my page section of this forum
0 Likes
TimonN
Expert Level 3
Galaxy Note
Buying Note 20 was not good choice now just hope that software updates improve performance.
Anikroyale
Expert Level 5
Galaxy Note
PUBG is not optimized well for Exynos.
0 Likes