Original topic:

Galaxy M31s - After two years.

(Topic created on: 08-29-2022 09:09 PM)
Anikroyale
Expert Level 5
Options
Galaxy M
Hey everyone, Anik this side.

I hope you all are doing great! Today, I am going to talk about my Galaxy M31s. The smartphone I have been using every single day for two years straight as my daily driver. Let's talk about what have changed and about my experience. 

THIS IS NOT A REVIEW. I AM SHARING MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE, WHICH CAN AND WILL VARY WITH USERS. 

1.Display: Still the same as Day one. Even after two years of heavy usage, it still has zero issues and zero burns. Still the same colours, still the same HDR, still the same, well, everything.

2.Cameras: Cameras on the Galaxy M31s has improved over the course of two years. The quality, the processing and the built in features, all have improved, and if it is in the hands of a good enough photographer, it can most definitely give a hard blow to all other devices in this range. Camera performance in low light used to be bad, but now it has improved quite a lot.

3.User Interface: The phone came with One UI Core 2.0 amd was pretty disappointing for that time. Later, with One UI Core 2.1 and later with One UI Core 3.1, Samsung deciced to add many new features which definitely made the experience good. I never really faced many issues with the software, only rarely, not something which a restart couldn't fix. Overall, pretty happy.

4.Battery and charging: The battery has degraded over time and now it doesn't provide the massive "Two-day backup" it used to. Now it lasts only a day. Charging speed has also slowed down from 1 hr 40 mins to 2 hrs (0-100). Again, this is expected with an ageing battery.