Original topic:

Samsung Galaxy A50 long term review

(Topic created on: 12-13-2019 06:56 PM)
MoreOfaShutterbug
Active Level 7
Options
Galaxy A
Hello dear members,
I think it's high time I post a review about my Samsung Galaxy A50.I've been using this phone for 5 months and now,and these are my thoughts regarding the same...

Design:
After a long time,Samsung finally managed to design a great mid-range phone...Now I'm of the opinion that the most of the J series devices design sucked because it was too old,But with Galaxy A50,Samsung really designed it well...For instance,the phone has excellent weight distribution so it simply doesn't feel as heavy for a phone which has a 4,000 mah battery...A part of the same can also be contributed to the fact that the device is built predominantly out of plastic, which is good as far as durability is concerned as plastic is more resistant to drops than glass...And as a famous Youtuber puts it,Glass is glass and glass can break....Im also proud of the fact that Galaxy A50 passed the infamous durability test conducted by Jerryrigeverythin....However,using the phone without a case is out of question as it can get smudged up pretty fast...

The Type-C port is great as there is no wrong way to insert the plug into it...
I also liked the fact that you're getting a fast charger in the box along with the case which is great,but what **bleep** is the fact that earphones bundled are just awful...It feels out of place inside the box of a phone costing ₹21,490...Samsung should have bundled proper in-ear earphones.....

Display:
The 6.4 inch Super-AMOLED display is one of the show stopper hear and it really is stunning and great to look at....Once you start using a phone with a good quality AMOLED display,its painful to go back to LCD screens...The display on the Galaxy A50 is bright and contrasty and you have various options for your preferred screen mode...Also,there's Always On Display,which is the cherry on the cake...