cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Whatsapp bad feature finish media after 1 time seen on Samsung devices ready to

(Topic created on: 08-04-2021 06:44 AM)
Saadi77
Expert Level 5
Options
Community Guidelines

WhatsApp View Once disappearing photo/videos land on Samsung phones


Facebook-owned WhatsApp continues to expand its feature set for the billions of people across the globe that use this cross-platform messaging app. The new WhatsApp View Once feature brings disappearing photos and videos to your chats.

This feature was first made available in the beta version of WhatsApp a few months ago. It has been rolled out for everyone today and yes, that includes the owners of Samsung phones as well.


Send self-destructing photos and videos via WhatsApp


WhatsApp has a great many features to its name. The features include but are not limited to WhatsApp Web, group video calls, live location sharing and more. WhatsApp View Once is a great new addition to the feature set.

View Once photos and videos have now been rolled out for all WhatsApp users. They can use it to send photos and videos that will automatically disappear from the chat after they have been opened.

 

It’s a great privacy feature to secure sensitive information like a Wi-Fi password, for example, or photos or videos that you want the recipient to see only once. To use this feature, just tap on the “1” button on the left of the send button when sending a photo or video in a chat.

All media sent through the WhatsApp View Once feature is secured with end-to-end encryption. This means that WhatsApp can’t see what’s being shared.

The recipient will see it’s a disappearing photo when they receive it and it will be deleted automatically after they have seen it. There’s obviously nothing stopping them from taking a screenshot or recording their phone with another device, but that’s a whole other discussion.




image


6 Comments
MaiRonZ
Active Level 7
Options
Community Guidelines
I think it's a good feature
0 Likes
Saadi77
Expert Level 5
Options
Community Guidelines
Think it again
0 Likes
Bilal403
Active Level 5
Options
Community Guidelines
It's a good feature ....
0 Likes
Saadi77
Expert Level 5
Options
Community Guidelines
Ok enjoy it
0 Likes
amelbhatti22
Active Level 6
Options
Community Guidelines
It is good if
1) Screenshot is disabled
OR
2) Sender is notified if screenshot is taken..
0 Likes
Saadi77
Expert Level 5
Options
Community Guidelines
Notified abi ya ni aya feature
0 Likes